Entry and residence

Slovenia is a member of the European Union and signatory of the Schengen agreement. The list of countries whose citizens are required to hold a visa when entering EU can be found on the List of third countries whose nationals must be in possession of a visa when crossing the external borders. If you need information how to obtain a visa to Slovenia, you should contact Slovenian consulate in your country or visit the Entry and Residence web page of the Ministry of Foregin Affairs of Republic of Slovenia.

IWSSIP 2018 invitation letters in support of a visa application will only be issued to prospective attendees who have completed the registration process (including the payment). Please register early and immediately request an invitation letter to allow ample time for visa processing.